LOADING CLOSE

About the Department of Chemistry

About the Department of Chemistry

About the Department of Chemistry

Undergraduate studies, College of Science Chemistry Department

The study of chemistry is important at the present time. Chemistry is a vital science that is indispensable to humans, from food analysis, drinking water analysis and purification to chemical industries such as plastic and rubber, nylon, detergents, perfumes, cosmetics, pesticides, pigments, glass, and an end in pharmaceutical chemistry, antibiotics, and treatment Most diseases. That is why chemistry science deserves a special effort from members of the teaching staff and researchers, as well as students studying. I thank the members of the teaching staff, especially the first generation who contributed to the establishment of this department and worked to advance the level of the educational process.

Graduate studies, College of Science Chemistry Department

introduction

Graduate studies (Master's) began in the Department of Chemistry in the academic year 1997/1998, with the registration of four students. The department is currently studying 49 male and female students distributed among the most terrific people, namely, analytical chemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry and physical chemistry. He teaches postgraduate courses and supervises masters theses: there are 13 national faculty members 3 with the rank of professor, 6 with the rank of associate professor and the rest with the rank of assistant professor. 52 graduates graduated from the department, and most of that number are faculty members in the scientific colleges of the University of Sebha. There is a hall equipped with the Department of Chemistry to teach master’s courses in addition to a private graduate amphitheater.

Students pass the required courses for the preparatory stage, which are four courses, one of whom has been chosen from the above-mentioned divisions to study the rest of the courses. The theoretical part of the master’s research is started. The practical part, which is usually performed in one of the department’s laboratories, in which the university’s practical courses are taught, in addition to some laboratories for master’s research, such as the Organic Chemistry Laboratory and the Laboratory of Analytical Chemistry. The analyzes required for the practical part are carried out in the department's laboratories or in the advanced centers in the Great Jamahiriya such as the Industrial Research Center or the Oil Research Center or even outside the Great Jamahiriya in many cases.

Regarding the employment materials for masters students, general chemicals are used within the allocations of the university stage in addition to some materials of a special nature that are requested from the university. Generally, there is a severe shortage of chemicals, perhaps due to the large volume of master’s research in the chemistry department that needs to be accomplished by a huge amount Of chemicals. As for references, there is a severe shortage of scientific references, as they are in the English language, but are provided in part by professors supervising the research.

The Master's research deals with many issues and problems of interest to society and finding ways to solve them, among these research:

  1. The use of many desert plants in the south to solve the problem of environmental pollution, especially water pollution with heavy metals and dyes.
  2. A comprehensive study of many clay in the southern region and the extent of utilization of the chemical components in it, which are available in high concentrations in many fields, especially the ceramics industry.
  3. The use of simple analytical methods in estimating some components in pharmaceutical products.
  4. Study the problem of pipe erosion in the projects of the southern region and find ways to address it.
  5. Preparation and use of nano particles in many fields.
  6. Conducting research in the field of cement quality improvement.
  7. Preparing new organic compounds and studying their biological effect.
  8. Preparing new complexes and studying their biological effect.

A large number of faculty and graduate students contribute to publishing the results obtained in international magazines or conferences inside and outside the country. A number of faculty members were invited to give major lectures at international conferences as a result of the results obtained from researches of master students, and in the framework of these results, a number of faculty members were chosen as members of scientific committees in international conferences.

The electronic library is currently available at the following link:

The electronic library page

About the Department of Chemistry

en_ZAEnglish

تحميل إغلاق

نبذة عن قسم الكيمياء

نبذة عن قسم الكيمياء

نبذة عن قسم الكيمياء

الدراسات الجامعية بكلية العلوم قسم الكيمياء

إن دراسة علم الكيمياء امراً هاماً في الوقت الحاضر فعلم الكيمياء علم حيوي لا غني للإنسان عنه فمن تحليل الأغذية وتحليل مياه الشرب وتنقيتها إلى الصناعات الكيميائية مثل البـلاستك والمطــاط ، النايلون ، المنظفات ، العطور ، مواد التجميل ، المبيدات الأصبـــــــــــاغ الزجاج، ونهاية بالكيمياء الدوائية والمضادات الحيوية وعلاج معظم الأمراض. لذلك يستحق علم الكيمياء جهداً خاصاً من اعضاء هيئة التدريس والباحثين وكذلك الطلاب الدارسين واتقدم بالشكر لأعضاء هيئة التدريس وخاصة الرعيل الأول الذين ساهموا في أنشاء هذا القسم وعملوا علي الرقي بمستوى العملية التعليمية.

الدراسات العليا بكلية العلوم قسم الكيمياء

مقدمة

بدأت الدراسات العليا (الماجستير) بقسم الكيمياء في العام الدراسي 1997 / 1998 ف بتسجيل عدد أربعة طلاب. يدرس بالقسم حاليا عدد 49 طالب وطالبة موزعين على أرع شعب هي الكيمياء التحليلية، الكيمياء الغير عضوية، الكيمياء العضوية والكيمياء الفيزيائية. يقوم بتدريس مقررات الدراسات العليا والإشراف على رسائل الماجستير عدد 13 عضو هيئة تدريس وطنيين 3 بدرجة أستاذ، 6 بدرجة أستاذ مشارك والباقي بدرجة أستاذ مساعد. تخرج من القسم عدد 52 خريج وخريجة وأغلب هذا العدد هم أعضاء هيئة تدريس في الكيات العلمية التابعة لجامعة سبها. توجد قاعة مجهزة بقسم الكيمياء لتدريس مقررات الماجستير بالإضافة إلى مدرج خاص بالدراسات العليا بالكلية.

يقوم الطلاب باجتياز المقررات المطلوبة للمرحلة التمهيدية وهي أربع مقررات تم يختاروا أحد الشعب المنوه عنها أعلاه ليدرسوا باقي المقررات. يتم البدء في الجزء النظري الخاص ببحث الماجستير تم الجزء العملي الذي ينجز عادة في احد معامل القسم والتي تدرس بها مقررات العملي الخاص بالمرحلة الجامعية، هذا بالإضافة إلى بعض المعامل الخاصة بأبحاث طلبة الماجستير مثل معمل الكيمياء العضوية ومعمل الكيمياء التحليلية. تجرى التحاليل المطلوبة للجزء العملي في معامل القسم أو في المراكز المتقدمة في الجماهيرية العظمى مثل مركز البحوث الصناعية أو مركز بحوث النفط أو حتى خارج الجماهيرية العظمى في كثير من الأحيان.

بخصوص مواد التشغيل لطلبة الماجستير، يتم استخدام المواد الكيميائية العامة من ضمن مخصصات المرحلة الجامعية بالإضافة إلى بعض المواد ذات الطبيعة الخاصة ببحث معين يتم طلبها من الجامعة، عموما يوجد نقص شديد في المواد الكيميائية ربما نتيجة لضخامة حجم أبحاث الماجستير بقسم الكيمياء التي يحتاج لانجازها كم هائل من المواد الكيميائية. أما بخصوص المراجع فيوجد نقص شديد في المراجع العلمية حيث أنها باللغة الانجليزية ولكن يتم توفيرها جزئيا من قبل الأساتذة المشرفين على البحوث.

تتناول أبحاث الماجستير كثير من القضايا والمشاكل التي تهم المجتمع وإيجاد السبل الكفيلة بحلها، من بين هذه الأبحاث:

  1. استخدام كثير من النباتات الصحراوية في منطقة الجنوب لحل مشكل التلوث البيئي وخاصة تلوث المياه بالمعادن الثقيلة والأصباغ.
  2. دراسة شاملة لكثير من الطينات الموجودة في المنطقة الجنوبية وما مدى الاستفادة من المكونات الكيميائية الموجودة بها و المتوفرة بتراكيز عالية في مجالات عديدة وخاصة صناعة السيراميك.
  3. استخدام طرق تحليلية بسيطة في تقدير بعض المكونات في المنتجات الدوائية.
  4. دراسة مشكلة تآكل الأنابيب في مشاريع منطقة الجنوب وإيجاد طرق لمعالجتها.
  5. تحضير جزيئات متناهية الصغر (nano particles) واستخدامها في كثير من المجالات.
  6. إجراء أبحاث في مجال تحسين جودة الاسمنت.
  7. تحضير مركبات عضوية جديدة ودراسة تأثيرها البيولوجي.
  8. تحضير معقدات جديدة ودراسة تأثيرها البيولوجي.

يساهم عدد كبير من أعضاء هيئة التدريس وطلاب الدراسات العليا بنشر النتائج المتحصل عليها في مجلات أو مؤتمرات عالمية داخل وخارج البلاد . تم دعوة عدد من أعضاء هيئة التدريس لإلقاء محاضرات رئيسية في مؤتمرات عالمية نتيجة للنتائج المتحصل عليها من أبحاث طلاب الماجستير، كما تم في إطار هذه النتائج اختيار عدد من أعضاء هيئة التدريس كأعضاء في لجان علمية في مؤتمرات عالمية.

المكتبة الالكترونية متوفرة مؤقتاً على الرابط التالي:

صفحة المكتبة الالكترونية

نبذة عن قسم الكيمياء

arArabic