LOADING CLOSE

About the Department

About the Department

About the Department, Department of Botany

The Department of Botany is one of the scientific departments at the Faculty of Science - Sebha University, foundations with the establishment of the college in 1984, so students from high school, basic sciences and life sciences are accepted after studying two semesters in the general department with regard to high school diplomas for a three-year system. As for the four-year system they are admitted directly, the number of students reaches It currently has about (541) students, and the department seeks to provide students with the latest science in the field of botany and to train them to use scientific research methods to develop research and solve problems related to botany and its multiple branches. The department includes two divisions, the Plant Division and the Microbiology Division.

After graduation, the student is granted a specialized degree, "Bachelor". The graduate program of the department has been implemented since the academic year 1992/1999, and the number of graduate students is currently 21 students.

And the number of faculty members from the patriots and the Arabs reaches (18) members. They are holders of academic qualifications who specialize in teaching, supervising research and providing scientific consultations. The department also includes a number of teaching assistants, technicians and administrators.

The department has a good number of laboratories and laboratories equipped with equipment and devices for the purpose of training students and their use in various fields of scientific research. The number is (9), and the department hopes to increase support in terms of equipment and devices for these laboratories and laboratories.

Students from the general secondary and basic sciences and life sciences holders are accepted after studying two semesters in the general department with regard to high school three-year systems. As for the four-year system they are accepted directly, the number of students in it currently reaches about (541) students, and the department seeks to provide students with the most recent findings Science mechanism in the field of botany and their training on the use of scientific research methods to develop research and solve problems related to botany and its multiple branches. The department includes two divisions, the Plant Division and the Microbiology Division. Upon graduation, the student is granted a Bachelor's degree in Botany and the Applied Microbiology Division.

Department's fields and branches of specialization

The department is interested in studying many branches of botany and its various fields, the most important of which are the following:

  • Microorganisms, of which the department includes a division (it is interested in studying the different microorganisms and their importance for humans and plants, and using different microbial techniques to identify them and benefit from them).
  • Plant classification (this branch is concerned with identifying the genera and plant species and arranging them in groups with a common relationship that are related to each other by what distinguishes them from other groups).
  • Plant physiology (this branch focuses on studying the functions of plant members and the vital activities of these organs and their organs).
  • Plant Environment (This branch studies the relationships of plant living organisms, and the various surrounding factors in their habitats such as physical factors such as: the Earth's water and air surroundings, as well as the relationships of these organisms with other other organisms and interest in studying some environmental problems such as climate change, salinity, and desertification Ozone layer, pollution, and other topics).
  • Plant diseases (this branch studies diseases that affect plants and ways to control them).
  • Partial genetics (studies the molecular and chemical composition of the genetic material of living organisms and focus on the plant side of them).
  • Plant anatomy (studies the internal structure of all plant tissues, organs, and organs).
  • Genetics (interested in studying the biological characteristics of an organism and explaining the mechanisms of transmission of these characteristics and characteristics between generations of living organisms, including plants).
  • Tissue culture (studying the use of modern plant propagation techniques).
  • Plant disease control (concerned with combating plant diseases through chemical and biological methods).

Medicinal plants (interested in studying the geographical distribution and use of medicinal plants and the compounds they contain).

About the Department

en_ZAEnglish

تحميل إغلاق

نبذة عن القسم

نبذة عن القسم

نبذة عن القسم قسم علم النبات

قسم علم النبات أحد الأقسام العلمية بكلية  العلوم ــ جامعة سبها أسس مع تأسيس الكلية عام 1984ف يقبل الطلاب من حملة الثانوية العامة والعلوم الأساسية وعلم الحياة بعد دراسة فصبين دراسيين بالقسم العام  بالنسبة لثانويات نظام ثلاث سنوات, اما نظام اربعة سنوات يتم قبولهم مباشرة, يصل عدد الطلاب بها حاليا الي حوالي (541) طالب, ويسعي القسم الي مد الطلاب بأحدث ما توصل اليه العلم  في مجال علم النبات وتدريبهم علي استخدام اساليب البحث العلمي لتطوير البحث وحل المشكلات ذات الصلة بعلم النبات وفروعه المتعددة,  ويضم القسم شعبتين, شعبة النبات وشعبة الاحياء الدقيقة .

يمنح الطالب بعد التخرج الدرجة العلمية  التخصصية  “البكالوريوس”  وقد شرع تنفيذ برنامج الدراسات العليا بالقسم منذ العام الجامعي 1992ــ1999ف , ويصل عدد طلاب الدراسات العليا حاليا الي 21 طالب .

ويصل عدد من أعضاء هيئة التدريس من الوطنيين والعرب ويبلغ عددهم (18)عضوا, وهم من حملة المؤهلات العلمية المتخصصين يقومون بالتدريس, والأشراف علي البحوث ويقدمون الاستشارات العلمية, كما يضم القسم عددا من المعيدين والفنيين والإداريين .

يوجد بالقسم عدد لا بأس به من المعامل والمختبرات المجهزة بالمعدات والاجهزة لغرض تدريب الطلاب واستخدامها في مجالات البحث العلمي المختلفة ويبلغ عدد (9), ويأمل القسم زيادة الدعم من حيث المعدات والأجهزة لهذه المعامل والمختبرات.

يقبل الطلاب من حملة الثانوية العامة والعلوم الأساسية وعلم الحياة بعد دراسة فصلين دراسيين بالقسم العام بالنسبة لثانويات نظام ثلاث سنوات, اما نظام اربعة سنوات يتم قبولهم مباشرة, يصل عدد الطلاب بها حاليا الي حوالي (541) طالب, ويسعي القسم الي مد الطلاب بأحدث ما توصل اليه العلم في مجال علم النبات وتدريبهم علي استخدام اساليب البحث العلمي لتطوير البحث وحل المشكلات ذات الصلة بعلم النبات وفروعه المتعددة, ويضم القسم شعبتين, شعبة النبات وشعبة الاحياء الدقيقة . يمنح الطالب بعد التخرج الدرجة العلمية التخصصية البكالوريوس في علم النبات وشعبة الاحياء الدقيقة التطبيقي .

مجالات وفروع التخصص بالقسم

يهتم القسم بدراسة العديد من فروع علم النبات ومجالاته المتعددة ومن اهم هذه المجالات ما يلي :

  • الأحياء الدقيقة التي يضم القسم منها شعبة (يهتم بدراسة الكائنات الحية الدقيقة المختلفة واهميتها للإنسان والنبات, واستعمال التقنيات الميكروبية المختلفة للتعرف عليها والاستفادة منها).
  • تصنيف النبات (يهتم هذا الفرع بالتعرف علي الأجناس والأنواع النباتية وترتيبها في مجموعات ذات علاقة مشتركة والمرتبطة بعضها مع بعض بما يميزها عن غيرها من المجموعات الأخرى).
  • فسيولوجي النبات (يعتني هذا الفرع بالاهتمام بدراسة وظائف اعضاء النبات والنشاطات الحيوية لهذه الاعضاء والاجهزة الخاصة بها).
  • بيئة النبات (يدرس هذا الفرع علاقات الكائنات الحية النباتية, وما يحيط بها في مواطنها من عوامل مختلفة ومتعددة كالعوامل الفيزيائية مثل: محيط الارض المائي والجوي, كما يدرس علاقات هذه الكائنات بغيرها من الكائنات الاخرى والاهتمام بدراسة بعض المشكلات البيئية مثل التغير المناخي, والملوحة, والتصحر, وتأكل طبقة الأوزون, والتلوث, وغيرها من الموضوعات).
  • امراض النبات (يقوم هذا الفرع بدراسة الامراض التي تصيب النبات وطرق مكافحتها).
  • الوراثة الجزئية (يقوم بدراسة التركيب الجزيئي والكيميائي للمادة الوراثية للكائنات الحية والتركيز علي الجانب النباتي منها).
  • تشريح النبات (يدرس التركيب الداخلي لكل انسجة و أعضاء وأجهزة النبات).
  • الوراثة (يهتم بدراسة الخصائص البيولوجية للكائن الحي وتفسير أليات انتقال هذه الخصائص والصفات بين أجيال الكائنات الحية ومنها النبات).
  • زراعة الأنسجة (يدرس استخدام التقنيات الحديثة لإكثار النبات).
  • مكافحة امراض النبات (يهتم بمكافحة الإمراض التي تصيب النبات بالطرق الكيميائية والحيوية).

النباتات الطبية (يهتم بدراسة التوزيع الجغرافي واستعمال النباتات الطبية والمركبات التي تحتويها).

نبذة عن القسم

arArabic