Sebha University’s president


The Speech of Sabha University’s President  

All the praises and thanks be to Allah ,(Who taught by the ben, Taught Man that which he knew not),peace upon our prophet Mohammed the son of Abdullah , I welcome the visitors of the Sebha University website who are willing to get acquainted with the rich scientific and cultural heritage of our university and the available human energies and material capabilities that harness the service of science and scholars, Sebha University, as it enters its fourth decade, has achieved scientific and technical achievements and Art , which pushes it to match universities and specialized research centers.

Being Aware of our responsibility Towards the Citizens of our community and the educational benefits that are required for them, it requires opening a Scientific Distance of knowledge and presenting the new and advanced in the fields of science,  It’s a commitment from Us for us to build a scientific edifice to help our science and Research student to walk through to Science and Knowledge Sources ,to gain Education from deep, by taking the reasons for the renaissance and progress to achieve their ambitions for drawing future with bright features , that meets their aspirations for communication and openness to simulate the advanced learning methods and tools created by modern technology with its international standards and various tools.

Looking forward from the Electronic Space to hand ability for the science and research student who seek knowledge ,to take a Tour inside the University Website ,visiting corners ,to find what satisfy his passion , Hopefully the visitors to this site will contribute to the development and upgrading of our institution through the advice, suggestions and constructive criticism that we rely on, to reach the ranks of advanced international universities, asking Almighty Allah for success and Succeed.

Dr.Masoud Al-Ragig

Succession to University presidency were from Elites was in Row as Follows:

  • Dr. Mohammad al-Madani al-Hudhairi (1983-1985)
  • Dr . Mohammad al-Mahdi al-Shafi’i (1985-1987)
  • Dr . Mohammad Mohammad Al-Shaer (1987-1988)
  • Dr . Ali Mohammad Saleh (1988-1989)
  • Dr . Al-Senussi Salem Al-Senussi (1989-1991)
  • Dr . Abd al-Salam Mohammad al-Matanani (1991-1992)
  • Dr . Abu Bakr Abdullah Othman (1992-1993)
  • Dr . Mohammad Ali Zaidan (1993-1995)
  • Dr . Abd al-Salam Mohammad al-Matanani (1995-1997)
  • Dr . Abdul Kabir Mohammad Al-Fakhri (1997-2005)
  • Dr . Mohammad Moftah Mohammad (2005-2010)
  • Dr . Ali Emhamed Burhana (2010-2011)
  • Dr . Mohammad Abdul Karim Al-Kilani (2011-2016)
  • Dr. Masoud Al-Raqiq (2016 – present)

For more information, please contact the Management :

Phone number: 0712626012 y                         Fax: 0712632963

Or contact via E-mail:

E-mail: or